River (Virgo)


Por/By: Rafa Thimura Battousai
 
(intro) ( C  C9  C  C9 )

   C               C9  C
Waking up your fantasy
   C               C9  C

Starts by simply saying
C               C9  C
In your world of apple trees
   C               C9  C
and flowers never fading
Bb                F
Please take me where you wanna be

   C               C9  C
We live in childhood memories
   C               C9  C
Our little piece of heaven
   C               C9  C
In our world of make believe
   C               C9  C
We can make it happen

   Bb                    F
I wanna find what you’re searching for
   C
in heaven

                  Bb              F               C
But sometimes I’m drowning in the rivers that you cry
                  Bb              F               C
Sometimes I’m sinking while I try to relate to your mind
                  Bb          F
Sometimes I’m hoping and I fear
      C      F          Bb     F     C
Cause I’m so near, with you in outer space

   C               C9  C
I’m saving all the tears you cry
   C               C9  C
To fill a sea of sadness
   C               C9  C
And later when we learned to fly
   C               C9  C
We cross it with our madness

       Bb              F
We are looking down the life below

   C               C9  C
And laugh about the waves of pain
   C               C9  C
The endless days of sorrow
   C               C9  C
And never we’ll come down again
   C               C9  C
There’s a path to follow

      Bb                      F
We’re going to find what we’re looking for
   C
in heaven
                  Bb              F               C
But sometimes I’m drowning in the rivers that you cry
                  Bb              F               C
Sometimes I’m sinking while I try to relate to your mind
                  Bb          F
Sometimes I’m hoping and I fear
      C      F          Bb     F     C
Cause I’m so near, with you in outer space

 

About Janus

Janus Aureus is my recently-inaugurated personal blog (written in portuguese, but with some texts in english as well). Fiore Rouge is my old (but still very active - in fact, more than Janus :P) blog (I started it back in 2005). Mentalize is a fan-made website (since 2005). if you wish to contact me for any reason, visit my blog and leave a comment OR see email above (top left) - no, my name's not Andre - actually, I'm not even a guy! LOL Long story... O Janus Aureus é meu blog pessoal - escrito em português - ainda sem muito conteúdo, pois foi começado no final de dezembro de 2011. Já o Mentalize foi aberto em 2005 e está escrito em várias línguas *rs* Privilegio o uso do inglês ali porque o pessoal estrangeiro não tem muitas informações sobre o AM. Quem quiser entrar em contato comigo por qualquer motivo, deixe um comentário nos meus blogs ou use o email que está aí em cima à esquerda (e não, eu não sou o Andre - aliás, sou mulher!).

Leave a Reply

